papersbad.blogg.se

Nextpvr vs mediaportal vs argus vs mythtv 2015
Nextpvr vs mediaportal vs argus vs mythtv 2015




nextpvr vs mediaportal vs argus vs mythtv 2015

Once its been mis-identified its not possible to correct it in the UI using streamedmp, as far as i can tell (which says a lot in itself). For me it mis-identified "The Dark Knight (2008)", using moving-pictures. I agree that the built-in scraper in XBMC trounces the MP one(s). Having recently returned to MP from XBMC for the purpose of trying to get PVR/live tv i am also interested in the same questions. So am I missing something about MP's supposed customisation features? Should I just use XBMC? Like I mentioned there seems to be very few plugins that work with MP 1.2, and in the standard MP configuration tool, there doesn't seem to be that many tools for changing the GUI. I wondered if anyone could tell me what frontend/backend setup they are using to achieve the points above, and anything else they have done to improve things? I've not got around to trying MythTV at all yet, as I have a Win7 64 PC. I tried XBMC as a front end, and I found that to have far more plug-ins and skins, as well as alot more customisation features - its media scraper was perfect first time with no set up (Unlike MP).

nextpvr vs mediaportal vs argus vs mythtv 2015

I've read a few comments here and there, about people moving to Argus TV server, or DVDviewer for the TV backend with MP or XBMC for the frontend to improve stability. General lack of plugin support for MP 1.2 (there only seems to be around 3 compatible skins shown in the MediaPortal Extension Installer screen!) Quite a slow startup time for MP (10 secs for start up - then 10 secs for TV service)Ĥ.

nextpvr vs mediaportal vs argus vs mythtv 2015

Slow channel changes between SD and HD channels (around 5-8 seconds)ģ. Lock ups/Freezes - usually when switching between certain channels, but sometimes when just switching to other mediaPortal screens, which then requires it to be shutdown in task manager.Ģ. For me to use this for TV for the whole house - it has to be rock solid stable and partner/kid proof - and thats the problem.

nextpvr vs mediaportal vs argus vs mythtv 2015

So far its almost awesome, with all channels clear and a full Sly EPG - but there are problems which are preventing me from moving on to building the dedicated machine. I'm using this version of Mediaportal with the plugins as shown in the firstpost:Ĭustom Data Grabber with Plugins - MediaPortal Forum I've managed to get it all set up, running Mediaportal front and backend with MDapi and Hadu/Acamd plugins. I bought a TBS 6920 DVB card last week (£50 on amazon) with the ultimate aim of building a dedicated low powered MCPC after testing out the different software packages.






Nextpvr vs mediaportal vs argus vs mythtv 2015